Fall Favorites Tag

Here I am at the end of the week with one midterm down, a clean room, laundry in the dryer, Hozier playing in the background, and a Starbucks’ Vanilla Bean Frappuccino in hand.  To top it off, the weather is cold and foggy. There have certainly been worse days, which is why today seemed like the perfect day to post join the Fall Favorites Tag. The Diary of a Tall Girl is where I joined in the fun, so hop on over after reading and check out this lovely blog.

Fall Favorites Tag

Favorite Candle? This is such a sad question for a college student. We aren’t allowed to burn candles in the dorm, my last candle warmer broke, and my previous roommate left with our scentsy. Needless to say, I would love to find some way to incorporate my favorite fall smell into my life, because Yankee Candle’s Crisp Morning Air is lovely. One of my favorite things about autumn is breathing in the misty morning air when walking to class, so entrapping that scent in a candle was a brilliant idea.

Favorite Lip Color? Honestly, I don’t know. The brand name wore off last year…. Yeah, I don’t wear lipstick often. When I do, I go to my nifty, unnamed gloss. It’s the perfect medium between pink and red, which helps my complexion look not so deathlike…

wpid-img_20150925_175856.jpg
Favorite Drink? Pumpkin Spice Lattes are the best, and I definitely bough one to celebrate the first day of fall. It’s such a lovely drink, even if I do love my Vanilla Bean Frappaccinos. Anyhow, my plan is to find a recipe to start making my own spice latte. Though, that might not be a good idea, as I’m already addicted. Basically coffee is life.

wpid-img_20150923_131919.jpg
Favorite Blush? I don’t think I’ve ever worn blush off stage. That requires way too much effort and talent. Apparently I missed the “how to be a fashionable you woman” class, because I lack so many skills. Liquid eyeliner? Nope. Blush? Uh-uh. Painting nails? Double nope. However, I can run in heels. That is a true skill.

Favorite Clothing Item? Dark floral dresses. This dress happens to be my absolute favorite. It’s a bit of an addiction, so I’m determined to find one or two more like it. It’s such a versatile piece of clothing— I wear it with cardigans and heels, tights and oxfords, sweaters and boots. The combinations are nearly endless, and they create the perfect English major/vintage inspired ensemble. My classic side meets quirky side, and that makes me happy.

wpid-img_20150926_001313.jpg
Favorite Thanksgiving Food? Mashed potatoes and gravy. All the way. It has been one of my favorites since I was little, though, that may be because of my family’s now long standing mashed potato wars. That’s a long story that started with baby Sierra smearing them on my eldest cousin while traveling as a family over Thanksgiving break.

Favorite Fall TV Show? My roommate and I are re-watching The Office, so it’s currently my favorite show. We may or may not be obsessed. Pam and Jim are breaking my heart. Kevin makes us laugh. Dwight is the best. Meanwhile, it has been decided that I’m Angela. No facial expression. No smiles. Only facts and logic.

wpid-fb_img_1444495095418.jpg
Favorite Halloween Costume? 
Yes, I’m in college. However, Wayland’s chapter of Sigma Tau Delta is definitely about book-character costume contests for halloween. Thus, it gives me the perfect excuse to wear my handmade Jane Austen/Regency gowns. After all, I do have a British lit specialization… Why would I not dress up as Elizabeth Bennet or Elinor Dashwood?

wpid-fb_img_1444497520234.jpgNow for the fun part— here are the other lovely bloggers I’ve tagged for the post:

Make sure to link back in the comments after completing the tag! If you weren’t tagged but want to join, please do. The more the merrier.

One thought on “Fall Favorites Tag

What are your thoughts?

