A New Destination

Edit6
I had been writing a post about Latino culture and the kitchen to highlight the local dishes in Costa Rica, buuuuut my computer decided to hide my draft. Still, the timing was pretty fantastic considering the news I received this weekend. Drum roll, please….

I’ve been offered the chance to tour England with one of my favorite English professors and some other English majors! The backpacking trip will last three weeks and will carry us around the northern counties before settling us in London. Best of all, I’ll be studying and researching British literature as I romp around the countryside.

Though the trip won’t take place for another nine months, it has been a dream come true. I’ve already started counting down the days until my two passions, travel and British literature, join together for what is sure
to be an adventure of a lifetime.

Needless to say, I cannot wait to document and share this new adventure with all you lovely people as I help plan the itinerary, attempt to not over pack, and venture toward new horizons. Adventure is certainly waiting….

Anyone else have a new destination? If so, I’d love to hear about it!

3 thoughts on “A New Destination

What are your thoughts?

