Awaiting Adventures

Everyone is always telling me that time seems to vanish in later life. I’m telling everyone that time is vanishing now. To be cliche, it seems like 2014 started only yesterday. Really, I cannot believe another year has already come and gone. 2014 was full of adventures: working at a restaurant, taking my first complete solo trip, and attending my first semester at college. Hopefully 2015 will hold just as many adventures, and from the looks of things, it most certainly will.

Each year I try to make a list of things I want to accomplish. Usually that includes trying something new. I think this year’s new “adventure” will be fantastic, because I’ll be taking a ballet class. Maybe being active will help me actually keep my resolution to stay active and healthy. It’s always at the top of my list, and it always ends up being the first one forgotten. Either way, I’ve never taken any dance classes, so this next semester should be fun.

Not only do I like to attempt to try something new, I also try to go somewhere new. This year I’ll be traveling to Costa Rica for a study abroad session *insert enthusiastic squealing noises*. Yeah, I’m beyond excited for the chance to live in a Spanish speaking country, even if it’s only for a few weeks. Also, we’ll be staying in a beach house only 500 yards from the ocean *insert more squealing noises because I really love the ocean*. On top of that, I’ll be traveling with wonderful friends and making memories that will last a lifetime. Ah, I’m tempted to start the countdown already (four months and eleven days, actually)! I’ve got my new passport on the way, and I’m nearly ready to start packing.

I have a few other resolutions, such as maintaining a 4.0 and finishing the third draft of my current novel; however, I mostly want to spend this year enjoying life to the fullest. Time is vanishing, so I may as well spend my time doing the things I love.

How about you? What are you looking forward to this year?

2 thoughts on “Awaiting Adventures

  1. I hope living your life to the full is completely satisfactory this year! As for me, I’m looking forward to finishing high school and continuing to blog and write. 😀

    Like

What are your thoughts?

